${\rm Tm}$ 

I consider it my sacred duty to propose formal vote of thanks to all those who have contributed to this year's convocation. First of all I wish to extend my heartfelt sense of thanks to the Chief Guest Dr M. Mangapati Pallam Raju who very kindly consented to preside over. Then I am extremely beholden to our Guest of Honour today Smt. Preneet Kaur Ji, for having spared her valuable time to encourage us with her presence. I am also thankful to Shri Ashok Thakur, Secretary Higher Education, for considering our request to grace the occasion. I am grateful to Shri K.K. Sharma, the Advisor to the Administrator, Union Territory of Chandigarh for his continued support to the University. I thank the distinguished academicians honoured today, Professor Romila Thapar, Professor M.S. Raghunathan and Professor Ashoke Sen, for being here to inspire our faculty as well as students. I also express my sincere thanks to the Members of the Senate, the faculty as well as the students for the smooth conduct of the Convocation. I would be failing in my duty if I fail to mention 

This year's convocation coincided with Mahashivaratri, which may have caused inconvenience to some. We shall be careful not to cause such an inconvenience in future.

Thank you very much, thank you all.